Blog

Baltimore County DUI Attorney

Baltimore County DUI Attorney

Have you been charged with DUI, DWI, or drunk driving in Baltimore County, Maryland?  Call the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC, at 410-288-2900 to speak with former Assistant State’s Attorney Randolph Rice for immediate help.

We are proud to announce that attorney G. Randolph Rice, Jr. has been selected as a Super Lawyers 2013 Rising Star.

What is the first thing I should do after I receive a DUI or DWI in Baltimore County, Maryland?

Contact a DUI/DWI lawyer as soon after the arrest as possible.  There are important deadlines and rights that you have and if you don’t act fast enough, the Court may deem that you have waive those important rights.  Contact attorney Randolph Rice at 410-288-2900.

Why should I hire an attorney for my DUI or DWI charges?

DUI and DWI law in Maryland is extremely complicated, the assistance of an attorney can prove invaluable in presenting a defense or mitigation to the Court.

What can happen to my license if I am charged with DUI or DWI in Baltimore County?

There are two main risks to your ability to drive after a DUI or DWI charge in Baltimore County.  The first is the administrative penalties that can be imposed by the Maryland Motor Vehicle Administration (MVA).  If you take the breath or blood test and your results are below a .08 then you will have no administrative penalties.  If you take the breath or blood test and your test results are above a .08 then you could face administrative penalties, including a suspension of your license.  There are alternatives, you may be eligible for a restricted license or eligible to participate in the ignition interlock program through the MVA.  If you refuse to take the test, you may be subjected to a suspension if the MVA can prove that you refused to take the test or did not take the tests according to Maryland Statutes.

Why should I choose the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC, for my DUI or DWI case in Baltimore County?

Attorney G. Randolph Rice, Jr., is a former Assistant State’s Attorney that has handled thousands of DUI and DWI cases.  In addition, Mr. Rice has represented clients as a private attorney for years that have been charged with DUI or DWI.  Mr. Rice will review your case and proved any and all possible defenses.  In addition, Mr. Rice will use any weaknesses in the State’s case to force the State to offer the best possible plea if you choose to make that decision.

How do I contact the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC?

Call the office 24/7 at 410-288-2900 or email Mr. Rice for immediate help.

What is the penalty for a first time DUI or DWI conviction?

 

No Minor in Vehicle                                             Minor in Vehicle

Transportation Article 21-902 (a)(1) / (a)(2)               Transportation Article 21-902 (a)(1) / (a)(2)

First Offense-             1 Year- $1,000.00                   First Offense-              2 Years-$2,000.00

Second Offense-        2 Years- $2,000.00                  Second Offense-         3 Years- $3,000.00

Third Offense-            3 Years- $3,000.00                  Third Offense-             4 Years- $4,000.00

Fourth Offense-          3 Years- $3,000.00                  Fourth Offense-           4 Years- $4,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (b)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (b)

First Offense-              60 Days-$500.00                   First Offense-              6 Months- $1,000.00

Second Offense-         1 Year- $500.00                     Second Offense-         1 Year- $2,000.00

Third Offense-             1 Year- $500.00                     Third Offense-              1 Year- $2,000.00

Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $500.00                      Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $2,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (c)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (c)

First Offense-              60 Days-$500.00                    First Offense-             6 Months- $1,000.00

Second Offense-         1 Year- $500.00                      Second Offense-         1 Year- $2,000.00

Third Offense-              1 Year- $500.00                     Third Offense-            1 Year- $2,000.00

Fourth Offense-            1 Year- $500.00                     Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $2,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (d)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (d)

First Offense-            1 Year- $1,000.00                   First Offense-              2 Years- $2,000.00

Second Offense-        2 Years- $2,000.00                  Second Offense-         3 Years- $3,000.00

Third Offense-            3 Years- $3,000.00                  Third Offense-             4 Years- $4,000.00

Fourth Offense-          3 Years- $3,000.00                   Fourth Offense-           4 Years- $4,000.00

Contact the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC, at 410-288-2900.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

c