Blog

Driving with a Suspended License in Md – Maryland Suspended License Penalty

Driving with a Suspended License in Maryland (Md.)

Driving with a suspended license in Maryland is dangerous and could land you in jail.  If you’ve been stopped, arrested or charged with driving with a suspended license in Md, call attorney Randolph Rice, for immediate legal help at (410) 288-2900.

You can contact attorney Randolph Rice at (410) 288-2900 or email Mr. Rice at RiceLawMD@gmail.com.

Maryland Case Search

Do you need to find your trial date or want information about your case, click our Maryland Case Search link to find your case.

About Attorney Randolph Rice and how he can help with your driving with a suspended license in Md case.

I am attorney Randolph Rice and I have represented thousands of driving with a suspended licenses cases in Maryland.  Let my experience go to work for your.  There are a number of defenses to driving with a suspended license in Maryland.  One of the most commonly used defenses in Court is the argument of “lack on notice.” Maryland case law has presented us with numerous cases that discuss the notice issue and how it applies to driving with a suspended license in Md.

I represent clients charged with driving with a suspended license in these Maryland counties and cities:

  • Baltimore County suspended license cases;
  • Baltimore City suspended license cases;
  • Harford County suspended license cases;
  • Howard County suspended license cases;
  • Anne Arundel County suspended license cases; and
  • Ocean City, Maryland suspended license cases.

I have been successful in defending hundreds clients, ensuring that they did not receive:

  • A guilty finding;
  • Probation;
  • Fines;
  • Court costs;
  • Increased insurance costs;
  • MVA points; or
  • Jail.

I offer a free consultation to all clients, call me at (410) 288-2900 to discuss your driving with a suspended license case in Maryland.

Q: What is the penalty for driving with a suspended license in Md?

A: That depends on the section you are charged under.  For a first offense, if you are charged with either:

  • 16-303(a);
  • 16-303(b);
  • 16-303(c)
  • 16-303(d)
  • 16-303(e)
  • 16-303(f); or
  • 16-303(g).

You could be facing up to 1 year in jail and a $1,000.00 fine.

If you are charged with either:

  • 16-303(h); or
  • 16-303(i).

The maximum penalty is 60 days in jail, a $500.00 fine, or both.

That is why it is so important to contact a suspended license lawyer in Maryland as soon as possible.  I can help walk you through the process, appear in Court with you and argue to the Judge or Jury that you are not guilty of driving with a suspended license.

Call me today to schedule a free consultation at (410) 288-2900.

Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC
6914 Holabird Avenue, Suite A
Baltimore, Maryland 21222


View Larger Map

Q:Is driving with a suspended license in Md. a misdemeanor or felony?

A: Driving with a suspended license in Maryland is a misdemeanor.

Q: What happens if I an driving suspended license after a dui?

A: If you’re driving privilege has been suspended after a dui, then you are not allowed to drive. If the police pull you over, they will more likely arrest you and issue tickets.  When you appear in Court, the Judge will be hard on you, thus you should have a lawyer with you when you go to Court.

Q: Is Driving Suspended license misdemeanor in Maryland?

A: Yes, driving suspended license is a misdemeanor in Maryland.

If you’ve been charged with driving suspended license in Maryland, call me, Attorney Randolph Rice, at (410) 288-2900 for immediate legal help.

Q: Driving Suspended license crime?

A: It is a crime but is defined under the Maryland traffic code under section 16-303.

Q: I received a ticket for driving suspended license in Maryland, what do I do next?

A: Clear up the suspension as soon as possible.  If you are suspended for past tickets, you can pay them at any District Court in Maryland.

Q: Maximum Penalty Driving Suspended License in Maryland?

A: The maximum penalty can vary depending on the section you are charged under, you could face up to 2 years in jail and a maximum fine of $1,000.00.  There are also sections that carry a maximum penalty of 60 days and $500.00 fine, or both.

Q: Fine for driving with a suspended license in Maryland?

A: The fines range from $500.00 to $1,000.00.  Again, this depends on the section you are charged with. Call my office at (410) 288-2900 to discuss the maximum penalty and fines for driving with a suspended license.

Driving While Suspended in Maryland is a serious offense.  Make sure you hire a traffic ticket attorney as soon after the tickets as issued to obtain the best advise.  You may be able to avoid many of the penalties by taking actions after the tickets are issued and your lawyer can present a better argument in Court.

Call attorney Randolph Rice at (410) 288-2900 for immediate legal help.

2 thoughts on “Driving with a Suspended License in Md – Maryland Suspended License Penalty”

  1. I was in bad car accident could not even walk for 9 months. My father drove 4hrs from nj to Maryland to give a statment, an letter indicating i was in accident” an dont know when or how soon i would recover. An even gave a paper from nj muncipal court indicating that those tickets was dismiss . An did not belong to me. An even with that said. The judge gave a new court date after he was inform that the doctors could not give a time frame of my recovery. So they issued a warrant for failure to appear an a 5,000 to lift warrant. How can u give new court date if i was still in hospital an they was aware

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

c