Blog

DUI Lawyer Ocean City Md, DWI Lawyer Ocean City MD, Drunk Driving Lawyers Ocean City, Maryland, Maryland DUI Attorneys

Have you been charged with DUI, DWI or Drunk Driving in Ocean City, Maryland?

Contact an Ocean City, MD, DUI, DWI, Drunk Driving Defense Attorney at 410-288-2900 (24/7) for immediate help.

A DUI or DWI conviction can have serious effects on your life, including your freedom and ability to drive.  You want to hire an experience DUI, DWI lawyer as soon after the arrest to make sure your rights are protected.

The owner and founder, G. Randolph Rice, Jr., is a former Assistant State’s Attorney and has handled thousands of DUI and DWI cases, let his experience go to work for you in the Courtroom.  Contact Mr. Rice at 410-288-2900 for immediate DUI, DWI, Drunk Driving Defense help.

DUI Lawyers Ocean City, MD, Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC, 410-288-2900 or email Mr. Rice.

Below are the maximum penalties for a first time DUI, DWI conviction in Ocean City, Maryland:

  • Driving Under the Influence(§ 21-901(a)(1)): A fine of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment for not more than 1 year or both.
  • Driving Under the Influence per se(§ 21-902(a)(2)): A fine of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment for not more than 1 year or both.
  • Driving Under the Influence while transporting a minor(§ 21-902(a)(3)): A fine of not more than $2,000 or imprisonment for not more than 2 years or both.
  • Driving While Impaired(§ 21-902(b)(1)): A fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment for not more than 2 months or both.
  • Driving While Impaired while transporting a minor(§ 21-902(b)(2)): A fine of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment for not more than 6 months or both.
  • Driving While Impaired by Drugs or Drugs and Alcohol(§ 21-902(c)(1)): A fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment for not more than 2 months or both.
  • Driving While Impaired by Drugs or Drugs and Alcohol while transporting a minor(§ 21-902(c)(3)): A fine of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment for not more than 6 months or both.
  • Driving While Impaired by Controlled Dangerous Substance(§ 21-902(d)(1)): A fine of not more than $1,000 or imprisonment for not more than 1 year of both.
  • Driving While Impaired by Controlled Dangerous Substance while transporting a minor(§ 21-902(d)(2)): A fine of not more than $2,000 or imprisonment for not more than 2 years or both.
  • Driving After Arrest for Violation of DUI or DWI(§ 21-902.1): A fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment for not more than 2 months or both.

If you are charged with a DUI or DWI in Ocean City, Maryland, contact the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC, at 410-288-2900 to discuss your options and schedule a free consultation.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

c