Blog

Lawyer For Driving On Suspended License

Need a lawyer for driving on suspended license in Maryland? Contact the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC, at 410-288-2900 or email the office for immediate legal help and to schedule a free confidential consultation.

See Attorney Randolph Rice speak about driving on a suspended license in Maryland.

[uxi_video type=’youtube’ ratio=’16by9′ size=’500′ center=’true’ id=’TghAajTyys4′]

Did you know that you can be put in jail for driving on a suspended license in Maryland?

Lawyer for Driving on Suspended License in Maryland – Attorney Randolph Rice 410-288-2900.

Attorney Randolph Rice is a Super Lawyers – Maryland Rising Star, 10 out of 10 Ranking by Avvo and Lead Counsel Rated in Maryland for traffic law.  Let his experience in the Court room go to work in your case.  Mr. Rice has tried hundreds of driving on a suspended license cases in Maryland, he knows the law, the Judges and the State’s Attorneys, use that experience in your case.

It’s a serious traffic offense in Maryland and the State’s Attorney’s and Judges take driving on a suspended license in Maryland seriously.

Don’t take chances with your freedom and privilege to drive.  If you are convicted of driving on a suspended license the following penalties can be imposed by the Judge:

Penalty for Driving on a Suspended License in Maryland

First Conviction

  • Driving on a Suspended License Generally 16-303 (c) – The maximum penalty is 1 year in jail and $1,000.00 fine, or both.
  • Driving on a Suspended License by Other States 16-303 (f) – The maximum penalty is 1 year in jail and $1,000.00 fine, or both.
  • Driving on a Suspended License under certain provisions or the article 16-303 (h) – The  maximum penalty is 60 days in jail and $500.00 fine, or both.

Second or Subsequent Conviction, Lawyer for driving on suspended license:

  • Driving on a Suspended License Generally 16-303 (c) – The maximum penalty is 2 years in jail and $1,000.00 fine, or both.
  • Driving on a Suspended License by other states 16-303 (f) – The maximum penalty is 2 years in jail and $1,000.00 fine, or both.
  • Driving on a Suspended License under certain provisions of the article 16-303 (h) – The  maximum penalty is 60 days in jail and $500.00 fine, or both.

Knowledge is the Key!

Knowledge is the most important factor when it comes to will you or won’t you be found guilty of driving on a suspended license in Maryland.  Did you know your license was suspended.  You can say you didn’t know but the State may have evidence that you were notified.  Even with that evidence, there still may be an argument that you did not know your license was suspended on that date of the traffic stop.  We have developed numerous ways to introduce evidence at trial that you did not know your license was suspended.  Contact the office today to speak with attorney Randolph Rice at 410-288-2900.

Do you need a Maryland lawyer for driving on a suspended license that knows the law, the Judges and the State’s Attorneys that prosecute these types of cases.  Call the office today for immediate legal help.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

c