Blog

Maximum Penalty for DUI / DWI Conviction in Maryland – Baltimore County Drunk Driving Defense Attorneys

Do you want to know the maximum penalty for a DUI – DWI – Drunk Driving Conviction in Maryland?

You can view and print our Maximum Penalties for DUI – DWI Conviction in Maryland PDF that provides a list of maximum penalties for a DUI or DWI conviction in Maryland.  Driving While Impaired (DUI) and Driving Under the Influence of Alcohol (DUI) penalties do increase as more convictions are received. The State of Maryland can also file an enhanced penalty if you are arrested for DUI or DWI with a minor in the vehicle.

Maximum Penalties for DUI or DWI conviction in Maryland (updated 3/1/2012)

Maryland Maximum Penalties for Conviction of a Driving Under the Influence or Driving While Impaired in Maryland.  The column on the left applies to drivers that are convicted of DUI or DWI without a minor in the vehicle at the time of the arrest. The column on the right applies to drivers that are convicted of DUI or DWI with a minor in the vehicle at the time of the arrest.  If you are facing a DUI or DWI charge in Maryland, contact the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC, at 410-288-2900 or www.RiceLawMD.com

No Minor in Vehicle                                             Minor in Vehicle

Transportation Article 21-902 (a)(1) / (a)(2)               Transportation Article 21-902 (a)(1) / (a)(2)

First Offense-             1 Year- $1,000.00                   First Offense-              2 Years-$2,000.00

Second Offense-        2 Years- $2,000.00                  Second Offense-         3 Years- $3,000.00

Third Offense-            3 Years- $3,000.00                  Third Offense-             4 Years- $4,000.00

Fourth Offense-          3 Years- $3,000.00                  Fourth Offense-           4 Years- $4,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (b)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (b)

First Offense-              60 Days-$500.00                   First Offense-              6 Months- $1,000.00

Second Offense-         1 Year- $500.00                     Second Offense-         1 Year- $2,000.00

Third Offense-             1 Year- $500.00                     Third Offense-              1 Year- $2,000.00

Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $500.00                      Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $2,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (c)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (c)

First Offense-              60 Days-$500.00                    First Offense-             6 Months- $1,000.00

Second Offense-         1 Year- $500.00                      Second Offense-         1 Year- $2,000.00

Third Offense-              1 Year- $500.00                     Third Offense-            1 Year- $2,000.00

Fourth Offense-            1 Year- $500.00                     Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $2,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (d)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (d)

First Offense-            1 Year- $1,000.00                   First Offense-              2 Years- $2,000.00

Second Offense-        2 Years- $2,000.00                  Second Offense-         3 Years- $3,000.00

Third Offense-            3 Years- $3,000.00                  Third Offense-             4 Years- $4,000.00

Fourth Offense-          3 Years- $3,000.00                   Fourth Offense-           4 Years- $4,000.00

Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC

6914 Holabird Avenue, Suite A

Baltimore, Maryland 21222-1747

410-288-2900 (office)

410-288-2988 (facsimile)

RiceLawMD@gmail.com

www.RiceLawMD.com

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

c