Maryland False Statements Lawyer

Get Your Free Consultation

What if you have been charged with making a False Statement In Maryland?

A false statement charge can affect your future credibility with employers and other agencies.

What is false statement in Maryland?

Maryland criminal lawyer §9–501 defines false statement in Maryland and states:

(a)   A person may not make, or cause to be made, a statement, report, or complaint that the person knows to be false as a whole or in material part, to a law enforcement officer of the State, of a county, municipal corporation, or other political subdivision of the State, or of the Maryland-National Capital Park and Planning Police with intent to deceive and to cause an investigation or other action to be taken as a result of the statement, report, or complaint.

What is the penalty for false statement in Maryland?

A person who violates this section is guilty of a misdemeanor and on conviction is subject to imprisonment not exceeding 6 months or a fine not exceeding $500 or both.

Who do I call if charged with false statement in Baltimore, Maryland?

Don’t Go to Court Alone. A criminal conviction can affect the rest of your life. You could spend years in jail, pay fines, Court costs and regret not having a professional attorney advising you on the best decisions in your criminal case. Call Attorney Randolph Rice at (410) 694-7291 to schedule a FREE criminal defense consultation. We have years of experience and we can put that knowledge to work in your criminal case.