Blog

Baltimore Md DUI Lawyer – Maryland DWI Attorney – Baltimore Drunk Driving Defense Lawyers

Have you been stopped and charged with DUI or DWI in Maryland?

Contact the Attorney G. Randolph Rice, Jr., at 410-288-2900, as a Baltimore Md DUI Lawyer and former Assistant State’s Attorney, he has handled thousands of DUI and DWI cases in Maryland.  If you are facing DUI or DWI charges in the State of Maryland, you need an experienced and aggressive lawyer to handle your case.

10 Reasons to Hire the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC to handle your DUI – DWI case:

  1. Mr. Rice has a proven record of successfully defending clients that are charged with DUI or DWI in Maryland.  You can review his history on the Maryland Judiciary Case Search.
  2. Mr. Rice is a trusted and experienced criminal DUI and DWI defense attorney that ensures each element is met by the State and makes the State prove their case.
  3. Mr. Rice is a DUI DWI criminal defense lawyer, he does not handle other areas of the law, if you are facing a criminal or traffic court date, you want a lawyer who concentrates his practice in the area of criminal and DUI – DWI law.
  4. Mr. Rice will find the holes in the State’s case and challenge every issue.
  5. Mr. Rice will ensure the best possible outcome in your DUI – DWI case.
  6. Mr. Rice will ensure that you know all the facts in order to make the best decisions during the course of your case.
  7. Mr. Rice will provide the guidance in making sure you are fully prepared in the day of Court, including how to dress and what to say when you are in the Courtroom.
  8. Mr. Rice is available 24/7 to answer your questions.
  9. Mr. Rice is known by the Judges and State’s Attorneys and that relationship is invaluable in your case.
  10. Mr. Rice will fight for you and make sure you receive the best possible legal representation inyour DUI – DWI criminal case.

Penalties for a DUI – DWI conviction in Maryland:

No Minor in Vehicle                                             Minor in Vehicle

Transportation Article 21-902 (a)(1) / (a)(2)               Transportation Article 21-902 (a)(1) / (a)(2)

First Offense-             1 Year- $1,000.00                   First Offense-              2 Years-$2,000.00

Second Offense-        2 Years- $2,000.00                  Second Offense-         3 Years- $3,000.00

Third Offense-            3 Years- $3,000.00                  Third Offense-             4 Years- $4,000.00

Fourth Offense-          3 Years- $3,000.00                  Fourth Offense-           4 Years- $4,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (b)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (b)

First Offense-              60 Days-$500.00                   First Offense-              6 Months- $1,000.00

Second Offense-         1 Year- $500.00                     Second Offense-         1 Year- $2,000.00

Third Offense-             1 Year- $500.00                     Third Offense-              1 Year- $2,000.00

Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $500.00                      Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $2,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (c)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (c)

First Offense-              60 Days-$500.00                    First Offense-             6 Months- $1,000.00

Second Offense-         1 Year- $500.00                      Second Offense-         1 Year- $2,000.00

Third Offense-              1 Year- $500.00                     Third Offense-            1 Year- $2,000.00

Fourth Offense-            1 Year- $500.00                     Fourth Offense-          1 Year- $2,000.00

Transportation Article 21-902 (d)                               Transportation Article 21-902 (d)

First Offense-            1 Year- $1,000.00                   First Offense-              2 Years- $2,000.00

Second Offense-        2 Years- $2,000.00                  Second Offense-         3 Years- $3,000.00

Third Offense-            3 Years- $3,000.00                  Third Offense-             4 Years- $4,000.00

Fourth Offense-          3 Years- $3,000.00                   Fourth Offense-           4 Years- $4,000.00

What should I do if I am arrested and charged with DUI – DWI in Maryland?

You should contact the Law Offices of G. Randolph Rice, Jr., LLC at 410-288-2900 immediately.  There are key rights that if you do not act fast you could waive those rights.  You may have a right to a MVA administrative hearing that could save your right to drive in Maryland.  Mr. Rice can help you with both the MVA hearing and the criminal court trial where you have to answer the charges of DUI and DWI that can carry jail time and probation.

View Larger Map

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

c