Blog

Revoked License Ticket Maryland

Have you been charged with driving on a revoked license in Maryland? Call attorney Randolph Rice at 410-288-2900 or email his office for immediate legal help.

Driving while privilege is revoked in Maryland is a serious traffic offense and could result in jail time. Don’t take chances if you’ve been charged with driving with a revoked license in Maryland.

Revoked License Penalties in Maryland

If you are convicted of driving with a revoked license in Maryland, the maximum penalty for a first offense is 1 year in jail and a $1,000.00 fine, or both.

If you are convicted of driving with a revoked license in Maryland, the maximum penalty for a second or subsequent offense is 2 years in jail and a $1,000.00 fine, or both.

16-303 (d) Driving while license is revoked. If you are caught driving in Maryland on a revoked Maryland privilege to drive, you could be facing serious jail time, fines, court costs, probation and additional points on your Maryland driving record.

16-303 (g) Driving while license is revoked by other state.  If you are caught driving in Maryland on a revoked license from a state other than Maryland you will can facing jail time, probation, fines, costs payable to the court and an inability to clear you out of state license.

MVA Points if convicted of driving with a revoked license.

If you are convicted, meaning you receive a “guilty” then the MVA assess points to your Maryland driving record. The Court will notify the MVA that you were found guilty and the MVA will assess 12 points to your Maryland driving record. If you accumulate 12 points on your Maryland driving record, the MVA will revoke your license.

If you have been charged with driving with a revoked license or you are facing a trial date for driving on a revoked license in Maryland, call attorney Randolph Rice to schedule a free consultation at 410-288-2900.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

c