lawyer for driving without a license in Maryland

The penalty for Driving Without a License in Maryland

What is the penalty for Driving Without a License in Maryland?  Maryland Attorney Randolph Rice explains the fines, penalties and consequences of driving without a license in Maryland. If you’ve been charged with driving without a license in Maryland, contact the office for immediate legal help at (410) 694-7291 today.

What is the penalty for driving without a license in Maryland?

  • The penalty for driving without a license in Maryland is maximum 60 days in jail for a first offense.
  • The penalty for driving without a license in Maryland is 1 year in jail for a second or subsequent offense.

What is the fine for driving without a license in Maryland?

The fine for driving without a license in Maryland is $500.oo fine. The fine applies for a first, second or subsequent conviction in Maryland?

Is Driving Without a License a Misdemeanor or Felony in Maryland?

Driving without a license is classified as a misdemeanor in Maryland.

Driving Without a License Laws in Maryland

There are various laws in Maryland that define the crime of driving without a license, they include:

Maryland Transportation Article 16-101 – Driving Without A License

“(a)   An individual may not drive or attempt to drive a motor vehicle on any highway in this State unless:
(1)   The individual holds a driver’s license issued under this title;
(2)   The individual is expressly exempt from the licensing requirements of this title; or
(3)   The individual otherwise is specifically authorized by this title to drive vehicles of the class that the individual is driving or attempting to drive.”

Maryland Transportation Article 27-101 – Penalty for Driving without a License

“Any person who is convicted of a violation of § 16–101 of this article (“Drivers must be licensed”) is subject to:
(1)   For a first offense, a fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment for not more than 60 days or both; and
(2)   For a second or subsequent offense, a fine of not more than $500 or imprisonment for not more than 1 year or both.”

What To Do If Charged with Driving without a License in Maryland

If you are charged with driving without a license in Maryland, contact the Baltimore County traffic ticket defense attorney, G. Randolph Rice, Jr., at (410) 694-7291.  We have handled thousands of driving without a Maryland driver’s license cases, let our experience go to work for you in the Courtroom.  We are available 24/7 and offer a free consultation for all case.  Call us now and get the answers and representation you deserve for your driving ticket(s).

If you have been charged with driving without a license, contact our office at (410) 694-7291 immediately. Speak with Attorney G. Randolph Rice, Jr., and he will answer all of your Maryland traffic ticket questions.